COMMUNITY OF PRACTICE  for Advocates of Developmental Disabilities Services

“When one teaches, two learn”

-Robert A. Heinlein

What?

The Community of Practice (CoP) is a space created for people to share their experiences about the implementation of services for children with developmental disabilities with others – a mutual learning and self-help group, with the perspectives of seasoned clinicians, managers and others who have had these kinds of challenges and have ideas and experiences to share.

When?

Eastern chapter:

  • Launching date: Last Tuesday of July
    • Sessions will be held bimonthly (July, September, November…)
  • Time: 13:00 London 7:00 Mexico, 8:00 Ottawa

Western chapter:

  • Launching date: Last Tuesday of August
    • Sessions will be held bimonthly (August, October, December…)
  • Proposed time: 7:00 China, 10:00 Melbourne

Where?

Sessions will be held via Zoom. Link will be posted here.

For more information write to: copgpec@gmail.com

In here you can search through many new publications, visit our Listening and Sharing section, learn about COVID-19 impact on our COVID-19 Task Force hub, and submit your material.

Here are resources you may find helpful. These have been shared by our community for the benefit of everyone. They have been reviewed and collated for you by our collating team.

Listening and Sharing Sessions are about different topics that are arriving from new ideas and are crucial for wellbeing of children and youth living with developmental conditions.

IAACD has created a COVID-19 Task Force with the main goal of learning and understanding the impact of COVID-19 on children and families living with developmental conditions.

Guidelines for Contributors and Framework to evaluate potential IAACD website materials. Learn more about our submission process and criteria for acceptance of materials.

Our Newest Resources